Have you met the new shop girls?

Perhaps you noticed on a recent visit that there was a strange, brown-haired girl working the cash register.  Maybe you wondered, “What the heck, is Lisa taking a day off or some crap like that?”

Well, yes, I was sort of was!  We’ve got two new faces (both brown-haired ladies) in the shop these days, so you’ll want to meet them both.  I made them answer questions (I threatened to fire ’em if their answers didn’t meet my extremely high standards) so that you all, the loveliest customers in the land, could get to know them better.

 

Megan 

mustache

-Where are you from?
A: I’m from Southern Oregon originally, but have lived in Seattle for the last 12 years.
-What do you do besides drink?
A: I paint pictures, trail run, and go to shows. I’m also responsible for a behemoth cat named Andy.
-Why do you love the Red Sox?
A: So I can keep my job at Barrique Barrel.
-What’s your favorite thing to drink on a cold, drizzly winter day?
A : A good Stout
-What’s your favorite thing to eat with that drink?
A: Sizzle Pie
gorge
-What excites you about wine/beer/cider?
A: Seasonals! I love how the weather dictates my drinking mood. Oh, and drinking after running is the BEST.
-Tell us about your favorite restaurant.
A: I could eat the wings at Pok Pok until my face melted off. Also, the nearby Baowry Restaurant makes a mean sizzling rice soup.
-What kind of music will be playing on your shift?
A. I will likely be streaming KEXP or playing NW folk-based tunes. Rowdy.
-Breaking Bad or The Sopranos?
A. Heisenberg, yo.
-Favorite place that you’ve traveled.
A. Orcas Island, WA. in the San Juan Islands. Also a big fan of Iceland.
-It’s your day off.  Where are you?
A. Painting in a basement, running in the Columbia River Gorge, or Buzzfeed.
me and andy
Bryce
bryce3

 

-Where are you from?
A: I’m from magical county of Marin; home of Tupac; Ewoks and Miwoks.
-What do you do besides drink?
A:You can find me studying or camping. Oh wait, I’ll probably still be drinking
-Why do you love the Red Sox?
A: I love the Red Sox because my grandfather played for their AAA team and my mom would disown me if I did not love them.
-What’s your favorite thing to drink on a cold, drizzly winter day? And what’s your favorite thing to eat with that drink?
A: I love stouts and cabernet sauvignon any time of year, but most especially when the sun goes down at 4:30. Nothing could make me feel cozier. Unless I had also had a big bowl of slow-cooked beef stew or yam and squash enchiladas. Yum.
bryce

 

-What excites you about wine/beer/cider?
A: This is corny, but I love the communal nature of wine and beer. Portland is awesome because you can make a new friend based on a mutual love of an Oregon brewery. (Or in my case you can make enemies by divulging an allergy induced aversion to IPAs.)
-Tell us about your favorite restaurant.
A: There are so many great restaurants that I love or have yet to try! I am a big fan of Che Café and I could live off of Taqueria Santa Cruz, although I’m not sure how long I would live.
-What kind of music will be playing on your shift?
A:  I’m usually bumping Jay Z or Wu Tang. If I had too much wine the night before then I’ll be playing The National.
-Breaking Bad or The Sopranos?
A: I haven’t watched either. How about Downton Abbey or Walking Dead?
-Favorite place that you’ve traveled.
A: My happy place is a solitary evening under the stars with South Sister to my left, Broken Top to my right and not a soul for miles.
-It’s your day off.  Where are you?
A: I spend my weekdays getting educated at PCC in an effort to earn a BS in Geology. #forscience
bryce2

 

Leave a Reply

